|
|||||||
| NBR - Not Biking Related Anything you feel like chatting about. PROFANITY, ABUSE, OR PORN WILL NOT BE TOLERATED! |
![]() |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
administurbator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The North Shore
Posts: 8,427
Rep Power: 666 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
safe-dealing.com is a (not so) sophisticated scam
I was looking for a new computer on Craigslist and I decided to respond to one of those too good to be true ads. The guy wanted to deal through safe-dealing.com
They even have live chat. In about 30 seconds the live chat person started to fold. Then he/she ended the chat but the window popped up again when I opened a new window. I thought it might be a new person so I asked a few more questions - but it was the same person who began to tell me my location, IP address, OS etc. http://www.safe-dealling.com Have some fun with the live chat person and re-post here! |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PR
Posts: 546
Rep Power: 282320 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
This: http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/55...5f/compdetails
is the registry they keep talking about, doesn't seem to have a lot of information. It's a brand new company. What did you ask that caused problems? The whois lookup information for the website seems to match the information in the registry at least. Last edited by Oatbag; 03-28-2012 at 07:43 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | ||
|
administurbator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The North Shore
Posts: 8,427
Rep Power: 666 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
I just got this email from the dude who was trying to sell me the iMac. Quote:
|
||
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
I voted for Kodos
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: not sooke
Posts: 20,607
Rep Power: 21126166 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
It hard to engrish
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
I'm with the pedalphiles
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: eNVy
Posts: 12,428
Rep Power: 18749929 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I see no problems with this person's English usage.
Kn.
__________________
When one person suffers from a delusion, it is called insanity. When many people suffer from a delusion, it is called religion. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
tape-cutter
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,275
Rep Power: 1263871 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
I Like Pie
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: On The Edge Of The Universe
Posts: 1,757
Rep Power: 921747 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
One of the guys at work use to be based in the Southern US. There was an guy from England working in the office at the time. This English guy decided to take a course at the local community college. He was told that he would have to take an English course first since he was a foreigner.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
The Scotsman
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 441
Rep Power: 511529 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Yaketty Sax
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: God's Country
Posts: 7,745
Rep Power: 9778130 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
C'mon Cam, you don't have any proves. What is it happen with you these todays?
__________________
"Don’t worry, they usually don’t swim backwards" --- Steve Irwin |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NicVal/Vic
Posts: 1,801
Rep Power: 692275 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Forgot the screenshot, but after a funny conversation I said that the site was not secure or encrypted (which I don't think it is but I know next to nothing about web security). Good ol' Mark said it would be up in two weeks maximum. Then I asked if it was legal to possess personal information without proper security and he disconnected.
Then I opened a new window and they disconnected.. At least half a dozen times. Sometimes I would see the "operator is typing" message at the bottom. Finally they accepted and said: SafeDeal14:18:49 There are no operators available in this moment . Visitor14:19:16 But.. You are typing? They started to type another message for a minute but disconnected. Now live chat is offline.. Did we break it?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
The GingaNinja
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Victoria
Posts: 230
Rep Power: 4764578 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
<!-- Mirrored from www.imperial-escrow.com/ by HTTrack Website Copier/3.x [XR&CO'2010], Tue, 27 Dec 2011 12:04:42 GMT -->
If it's really the same company, why use a shitty website mirroring software used by hackers and scammers to copy sites? They even forgot to change imperial-escrow.com to safe-dealing.com in one area of the site. |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |||
|
administurbator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The North Shore
Posts: 8,427
Rep Power: 666 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
More correspondence.
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
|||
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
My name is not nousefora
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ,Location,Location
Posts: 3,886
Rep Power: 11136187 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Company is based in UK, server is hosted in Greece (possibly shady Russians trying to appear EU respectable) ... contact email, phone number, name don't show up anywhere in google. Registration address is fake (or incorrect), the listed address of the business is 66-68 High Street,
http://www.cdrex.com/safe-deal-limited-8005828.html which is also probably fake too, judging from Google Street view. http://maps.google.ca/maps?hl=en&saf...ed=0CB4Q8gEwAA Either that or it is an industrial park hub of many, many quirky commercial undertakings: http://www.google.ca/search?q=66-68+...d+Bushey+herts Registrant: Safe Deal LTD 68 HIGH ROAD BUSHEY HEATH, HERTS WD231GG GB Domain name: SAFE-DEALING.COM Administrative Contact: Boldon, Andrej andrejboldon@yahoo.com 68 HIGH ROAD BUSHEY HEATH, HERTS WD231GG GB +44.203239623 Fax: +30.2 www.safe-dealing.com is hosted by: person: Dimitrios Anthoulakis address: Karaiskaki 46 N. Alikarnasos, GR GR 71601 phone: +1.866.398.7638 mnt-by: MAINT-SOFTLAYER-RIPE nic-hdl: DA4268-RIPE abuse-mailbox: info@tophost.gr source: RIPE # Filtered
__________________
WHEN YOU'RE A MAN...SOMETIMES YOU WEAR STRETCHY PANTS... Last edited by Duncan; 03-28-2012 at 11:44 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
www.davemackie.ca
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Coquitlam
Posts: 13,905
Rep Power: 15268536 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________
www.davemackie.ca |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Cove STD goodness...Yummy
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 13,653
Rep Power: 4442274 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
you guys are ruining the king of Nigeria's startup company..
how is he ever gunna get those $$$ cheques sent out to all those long lost relatives if you guys keep spamming his site as a scam ???
|
|
|
|
![]() |
|
| Sponsored Links |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| logmein.com phone/internet support scam | Kevin_m31 | NBR - Not Biking Related | 5 | 12-03-2010 08:00 PM |
| Bike Safes not so Safe | ADS | The Shore | 88 | 06-11-2010 12:38 AM |
| Scam Warning | brian | NBR - Not Biking Related | 7 | 12-02-2009 07:42 AM |