kona_stinky
07-28-2005, 05:21 PM
Well as some of you know there is an 'over payment' scam going on... theres a whole right up on www.mtbr.com in the classifieds... anyways... This guy who want to buy my bike is trying to do this, here is his email and the email he sent me... key point in it are the '$5000' and the 'client'...
henry_moore007@hotmail.com
am very much ok with it.I very satified with it.I will issue a chequeof $5000 which i will allow clearance from your bank before my client comes to pick the car up.You will deduct the car cost and send the rest money to me for the shipping handling.So send my ur full name,address and phone number to enable me issue the cheque for u.So immediately you recieve the cheque,mail me so that i can send the information which will enable you to send the money.
Thanks henry moore.
quite sketchy... beware....
henry_moore007@hotmail.com
am very much ok with it.I very satified with it.I will issue a chequeof $5000 which i will allow clearance from your bank before my client comes to pick the car up.You will deduct the car cost and send the rest money to me for the shipping handling.So send my ur full name,address and phone number to enable me issue the cheque for u.So immediately you recieve the cheque,mail me so that i can send the information which will enable you to send the money.
Thanks henry moore.
quite sketchy... beware....